Member of
YouTube Spotify Facebook LinkedIn
« More Albums
To basket (10,00 €)

Code: PR-1053-2
Title: Aegean
Artist: Various Artists
Producer: Protasis Music
Released: 07/04/2010

The sea symbol of Greece, the Aegean, presented in 15 melodies. Inspired by a documentary of Greek National Television and dedicated to important poets and composers, like M. Hadjidakis, N. Kavadias and O. Elytis, people who associated their inspiration with the Aegean sea, this CD is an ideal companion to real and imaginary journeys. You will be accompanied by the voices of important Greek singers like Eleftheria Arvanitaki, Glykeria, Giannis Kotsiras, and Babis Tsertos.
1. Me ton kairo kai me to kyma/ with the weather and the wave

2. Kane 8ee moy kalosini/ god, make happiness

3. Stavento (instrumental)

4. Mia varka moni/ one lonely boat (G. Kotsiras)

5. Eptastadios porthmos/channel of seven stages

6. San aeraki/ like a wind (E. Arvanitaki)

7. Vrochi sto pelagos/rain in the ocean

8. Tis oraias elenis ap’ to noto/for the beautiful helen from the south

9. Leventis naftis xoreuei/one fine sailor dances

10. O nikolas o monaxos/nikolas the lonely

11. To kaiki taksideuei/the little boat travels

12. Thalassino/of the sea (B. Tsertos ant the others)

13. Ta topazenia sou mallia/your hair out of topaz

14. Mikro meraki/my little love

15. Apoxairetismos/goodbye

16. Bratsera
You can also buy a digital copy of the album here:

To basket (10,00 €)

© 2024 Protasis Music
20 Papaflessa Str.
17563, P. Faliro, Athens - Greece
Tel: +30 210 3608040 - Fax: +30 210 3634272 - email:

Privacy & ToS